December 22, 2020

Congress of Chiropractic State Associations Appoints
New District 5 Director and Committee Members for 2021

We are excited to announce the appointment of Dr. Garry Baldwin of Washington State as our new ChiroCongress District 5 Director!

In November 2020, the District 5 Director position became vacant when Dr. Brian Stenzler was elected as the ChiroCongress 2nd Vice President. Upon the vacancy, President, Dr. Brenda Holland, formed a task force to seek a new District 5 Director. The task force included Dr. Holland, Dr. Thomas Wetzen, 1st Vice President, Dr. Brian Stenzler, 2nd Vice President, and Lizz Klein, Executive Director. Candidates nominated at the annual convention during the District 5 meeting were interviewed and after a thorough review process, Dr. Holland made a recommendation to the Board of Directors for a new District 5 Director. 

On December 14, 2020, the Board of Directors unanimously approved Dr. Holland’s recommendation and Dr. Garry Baldwin (WA) was seated as the 2020-2021 District 5 Director. ChiroCongress welcomes Dr. Baldwin! The Board of Directors and staff are excited to have his participation as a District Director.

Dr. Baldwin is the current president of the Washington State Chiropractic Association and served on the ChiroCongress Presidential Advisory Committee from 2019-2020. 

In addition, On December 14, 2020, the Board of Directors approved 2020-2021 committees and task forces. Committees and task forces are comprised of leadership from the ChiroCongress Board of Directors, past leadership, and state association leaders. We would like to thank all who volunteer their time, experience, skills and service to assist in accomplishing the many goals and aspirations of this organization. We owe a deep debt of gratitude to our Board, committees and task forces for their selfless service to the organization. For more details, please visit our website at:

For additional information or to find out how to get involved with ChiroCongress, please visit us online at, contact Executive Director Lizz Klein at 503-922-2933, or email